Sie surfen mit einem veralteten Browser!

Es kann sein, dass Ihr Browser unsere Webseite nicht korrekt darstellen kann.
Um die Webseite optimal betrachten und nutzen zu können, sollten Sie einen aktuellen Browser nutzen.

Product categories

No economic sector is spared from the work of counterfeiters and pirates. The assortment of fakes and imitations includes everything from medicines, spare parts, CDs and DVDs, to food products and cosmetics.

You can find more information on individual product categories below.

Buying medicines from dubious sellers over the internet is like playing Russian roulette. Not only are you putting your health at stake, but at worst, your life. Counterfeit medicine doses can be too high or too low or even contaminated; sometimes they don't even contain the slightest trace of the necessary active ingredient. Instead, the medicinal product contains ingredients such as cellulose or insecticide, which have no business being in the product. Even if these products are sold as "natural, purely herbal" remedies, they often contain chemical agents that can be poisonous and are not approved in Switzerland.

Swissmedic information on medicines from the internet
interpharma information on medicine counterfeiting (in German/French)
interpharma feature dossier on medicine smuggling and counterfeiting (in German/French)

The issue of copyright is highly topical in the area of digital media. The works of others are often thoughtlessly used on the internet. People decorate their own website with pictures by others, download software or share their own music library with everyone. For the artists and programmers, this means financial loss because their work is being used without them being paid for it.

Swiss Alliance Against Internet Piracy (in German/French)
Swiss Association for Combating Piracy (in German/French)
"Copyright and Related Rights" brochure from the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (in German/French/Italian)

Switzerland has a strong watch-making industry. Swiss watches are internationally renowned, popular and an important advertisement for the country. "Swiss Made" and the famous brands are seals of quality for customers world-wide that can be trusted. When geographical indications like "Switzerland" or a brand name are abused by criminal forgers, this not only weakens the brand, but also damages the reputation of Switzerland as a country that manufactures high-quality products. This costs jobs and endangers the existence of both small and large companies. Whether on the internet or at the open bazaar, not everything that glitters is gold. In fact, given their poor quality, even bargains are overpriced.

"Real, fake or counterfeit?" info sheet from the Swiss Central Office for Precious Metals Control (in German/French/Italian)
Precious Metal Control from the Swiss Federal Customs Administration
Information on watches, jewellery and precious metals from the Federal Customs Administration

Luxury labels live from their exclusivity. Companies put a lot of money into their marketing and advertising to build up their brands. This is exactly why their well-known brand-name clothing and accessories are so sought-after. Whoever wears cheap imitations not only damages the luxury label, but also impacts the company's employees and distributors. According to Interpol, the money made from selling counterfeit products is often used to finance other illegal activities, such as trade in drugs or humans as well as robbery.

Case study "Lacoste" for students (in German or French)

 

Smokers who are tempted into buying fake cigarettes end up with a different product than they were expecting. Legal manufacturers meet stringent quality and regulatory standards. Counterfeiters don't care what is in the  product and they also don't worry about the required hygiene when manufacturing it. Illicit trade in fake cigarettes is rapidly becoming a rampant international problem. It hurts consumers, industry and trade, results in huge losses for the government due to the loss of tax revenues, and also supports organised crime. Learn more about the illegal tobacco trade (in German).

Scandals in the food industry are increasingly hitting the headlines. Food counterfeiters copy well-known brands using cheap raw materials and no hygiene or quality controls in their production. Counterfeit or adulterated food products are a lucrative business in which the Mafia is heavily involved. Organised crime can be found along the entire food chain, from farming and production to the packaging and marketing of counterfeit food products.

Chocolate and other food products produced in Switzerland are popular worldwide. Whoever buys a 'Toblerone' chocolate bar expects it to come from the original manufacturer. Whether 'Toblerone' from South America, Gruyere cheese from India or Aceto Balsamico di Modena from Asia instead of northern Italy, they’re damaging the economy and endangering consumers.

Would you want to sit in an airplane with counterfeit parts? Or put winter tyres on your car that hadn’t been tested? As unlikely as it may sound, such products have been illegally copied for a long time. When products such as low voltage switches, chain saws or airbags are forged, the risk to safety is pre-programmed. Counterfeiters act anonymously and, as criminals, sidestep all control. Buyers are lulled into a false sense of security, and the name of the original manufacturer is misused for defective and dangerous counterfeits.

Art forgeries are a lucrative business. Not only do they damage the artists and collectors, but also the public because some forgeries make it all the way to the museum. Every year, organised crime earns several billion francs worldwide with forged works of art. A growing international art market, the low cost of producing imitations, the rising prices of authentic works and the internet all contribute to the spread of forgeries.


Association des Ayants Droit d'Artistes Décorateurs et Designers, (AADADD) (in French)
International Union of Modern and Contemporary Masters (IUMCM)
Falzum STOP

Sie surfen mit einem veralteten Browser!

Es kann sein, dass Ihr Browser unsere Webseite nicht korrekt darstellen kann.
Um die Webseite optimal betrachten und nutzen zu können, sollten Sie einen aktuellen Browser nutzen.

Catégories de produits

Aucune branche économique n’est épargnée par la contrefaçon et le piratage. L’éventail des contrefaçons et des copies s’étend des médicaments et pièces détachées aux produits alimentaires et cosmétiques en passant par les cd et les DVD.

Voici davantage d'informations sur les diverses catégories de produits.

Acheter des médicaments sur Internet via des fournisseurs louches, c'est comme jouer à la roulette russe. Votre santé est en jeu ou, pire, votre vie. Les médicaments contrefaits peuvent être surdosés ou sous-dosés ou encore contenir des impuretés. Parfois, le principe actif nécessaire est totalement absent, et on y trouve à la place des produits qui n'ont rien à faire dans un médicament comme la cellulose ou des insecticides. Même lorsque certains produits sont vendus comme « naturels et purement végétaux », ils recèlent souvent des substances actives chimiques, plus rarement même toxiques et non autorisées en Suisse.

Guide Médicaments et Internet de Swissmedic
Informations d'interpharma sur le thème de la contrefaçon de médicaments
Dossier thématique d'interpharma sur la contrebande et la contrefaçon de médicament

La question du droit d'auteur est un important sujet d’actualité dans le domaine des médias numériques. Sur Internet, on utilise souvent, sans y réfléchir, les œuvres appartenant à d'autres personnes. Nous agrémentons nos sites Web avec des photos de tiers, téléchargeons des logiciels ou mettons notre bibliothèque musicale à la disposition de tout un chacun. Ce faisant, nous causons un préjudice financier aux artistes et aux programmeurs concernés puisqu'ils ne sont pas dédommagés pour l'utilisation de leurs œuvres.

Alliance Suisse contre le piratage sur Internet
Association suisse pour la lutte contre la piraterie
Brochure « Droit d'auteur et droits voisins » de l'Institut Fédéral de la Propriété Intellectuelle

L'industrie horlogère suisse est forte. Les montres suisses sont mondialement connues et appréciées et constituent une importante carte de visite pour notre pays. La désignation « Swiss made » ou une marque renommée représentent un label de qualité qui inspire confiance à la clientèle. L'utilisation abusive de l'indication de provenance « Suisse » ou d'une marque par un faussaire criminel affaiblit la marque et ternit la réputation de la Suisse comme pays de production de biens de qualité. La contrefaçon détruit des places de travail et met en péril l'existence des petites et moyennes entreprises. Que ce soit sur Internet ou dans un bazar : tout ce qui brille n'est pas or. Compte tenu de la qualité médiocre, même le prix d'une prétendue bonne affaire s'avère être bien trop élevé.

Fiche informative « Comment distinguer le vrai du faux ? » du Contrôle suisse des métaux précieux
Contrôle des métaux précieux de l'Administration fédérale des douanes
Informations de l'Administration fédérale des douanes sur les montres, bijouteries et métaux précieux

Les marques de luxe sont synonymes d'exclusivité. C'est pourquoi les vêtements et les accessoires griffés sont tant prisés. Les entreprises dépensent beaucoup d'argent dans le marketing et la publicité en vue d’asseoir la réputation de leurs marques. Porter des contrefaçons bon marché est donc une atteinte à la marque de luxe, mais aussi aux collaborateurs et aux fournisseurs de la maison créatrice. Selon Interpol, les revenus de la contrefaçon servent souvent à financer d’autres activités criminelles comme le commerce de drogues, la traite d'êtres humains ou le vol.

Étude de cas "Lacoste"

 

Les fumeurs qui se laissent entraîner à acheter des fausses cigarettes se retrouvent avec un produit qui ne répond pas à leurs attentes. En effet, les fabricants légaux satisfont à de sévères normes de qualité faisant l’objet de réglementations. Moins scrupuleux, les contrefacteurs n’accordent pas la même importance aux ingrédients et ne respectent pas les consignes d’hygiène requises. Illégal, le commerce de cigarettes contrefaites est une plaie internationale qui s’étend à grande vitesse : il cause du tort aux consommateurs, à l’industrie et au commerce, fait subir de sévères pertes d’impôts à l’Etat. Apprenez-en plus sur le commerce de tabac illégal.

Les scandales dans la branche alimentaire défraient de plus en plus fréquemment la chronique. Les contrefacteurs de produits alimentaires copient les marques de renommée, utilisent des matières premières bon marché et produisent sans aucun contrôle de la qualité et de l'hygiène. Les aliments contrefaits ou trafiqués constituent un marché lucratif, dont la mafia est partie prenante. Le crime organisé agit tout au long de la chaine alimentaire, de l'agriculture à la commercialisation en passant par la production et l'emballage.

Le chocolat tout comme d'autres produits alimentaires de production suisse sont appréciés dans le monde entier. Les consommateurs qui achètent du Toblerone présument que le produit arborant la marque Toblerone est authentique. Le Toblerone fabriqué en Amérique du Sud, Fromage Gruyère de l'Inde ou l'Aceto Balsamico di Modena provenant d'Asie au lieu du Nord de l'Italie causent des préjudices à l'économie et présentent des risques pour les consommateurs.

Prendriez-vous un avion comportant de fausses pièces de rechange ? Ou équiperiez-vous votre voiture avec des pneus d'hiver qui n'ont pas été contrôlés ? Aussi absurde que cela puisse paraître, ce type de produits fait aussi l'objet de contrefaçons. Qu’il s'agisse d'un interrupteur à faible courant, de tronçonneuses ou d'airbags, cela pose un problème réel en termes de sécurité. Agissant de manière anonyme et criminelle, les faussaires se soustraient à tout contrôle. L'utilisation abusive du nom des fabricants d'originaux pour des contrefaçons hasardeuses et de qualité déficiente fait miroiter une fausse sécurité à l'acheteur.

La contrefaçon d'œuvres d'art est un marché lucratif. Les artistes et les collectionneurs sont grandement lésés, mais aussi le public puisqu'on retrouve des contrefaçons jusque dans les musées. Chaque année, plusieurs milliards de francs sont dépensés de par le monde pour des œuvres d'art contrefaites, enrichissant ainsi le crime organisé. L'internationalisation du marché de l'art, le faible coût de fabrication, la hausse des prix des œuvres originales et le développement d'Internet contribuent à la prolifération des contrefaçons.


Association des ayants droit d'artistes décorateurs et designers (AADADD)
International Union of Modern and Contemporary Masters (IUMCM)
Falzum STOP